Andrew C. Teich


Andrew Teich profile picture

Andrew Teich brings decades of product and technology innovation, executive management, and business acumen to the Resideo Board of Directors. He is the board’s Lead Independent Director, chairs the Innovation and Technology Committee, and is a member of the Compensation Committee and Nominating and Governance Committee.

Teich served as the CEO and president of FLIR Systems Inc., a public, Oregon-based multinational company focused on the development of innovative imaging and sensing technologies for military, industrial, and commercial applications until his retirement after 34 years of service in June 2017. During Teich’s tenure at FLIR, the market capitalization grew the from approximately $60M to more than $6B.

Teich joined FLIR in 1999 after the company acquired Inframetrics Inc., the company where he began his career and worked for 15 years. At Inframetrics, Teich conducted a management-led, venture capital-backed buyout of the business and grew revenue by three times before selling to FLIR.

During his career at FLIR, he held various positions including President of the Imaging Division and President of Commercial Vision Systems and the Thermography Division. He also successfully acquired and integrated more than 25 businesses, operated in more than 60 countries with approximately 3,500 employees and authored more than 50 US and international patents.

Teich became known in the industry as the principal innovator of commercial and military thermal imaging and successfully expanded into visible, radar, sonar, near infrared, and CBRNE (Chemical, Biological, Radiological, Nuclear, and Explosive) technologies/markets.

Teich earned his BS in marketing from Arizona State University and is an alumnus of the Harvard Business School Advanced Management Program.

Additional qualifications:

  • Serves as the Chairman of the Board of Sensata Technologies, a ~$8.7B public multinational automotive and industrial sensing company, where he also chairs the Nominating and Governance committee and is a member of the Growth and Innovation Committee
  • Served as a director at FLIR Systems Inc. until 2017